Review: Pop Up For Love - Opening

Pop Up Exhibition In Berlin

In these crazy times, when every sin­gle meet­ing with oth­er peo­ple feels like a small par­ty, the open­ing of our pop-up exhi­bi­tion “Pop Up For Love” was a true cel­e­bra­tion of joy. On Octo­ber 22nd, 2020, many old and new friends came to the S.Y.L.D. STORE Berlin to jam, talk and social­ize with us. With music and masks of course.

With­in a few days, the gallery of the Berlin fash­ion store became a sin­gle, big col­lage of old Lovepa­rade pic­tures. Part­ly from the per­son­al pho­to albums of our team, part­ly from the ongo­ing exhi­bi­tion on the fun­drav­ing mod­el. How­ev­er, the biggest part of the pop-up exhi­bi­tion “Pop Up For Love” con­sists of new pho­tos, which we received via social media from friends and fol­low­ers. A big THANK YOU once again!. 

pop up for love 01

The Future Is Now

The con­cept of the pop-up exhi­bi­tion can be quick­ly explained: It is an invi­ta­tion to join forces to re-cre­ate the good old times and the good times to come.

Direct­ly at the entrance to the exhi­bi­tion there is a framed QR code, through which vis­i­tors can access a Spo­ti­fy playlist with all the offi­cial Love Parade anthems, as well as some oth­er tracks that define the parade years even before the first anthem (1997).

In the front area of the gallery, vis­i­tors can lose them­selves in dozens of pho­tos of the Lovepa­rade and feel the spir­it of those times. About 800 pic­tures that show the young, colour­ful and peace­ful tech­no-move­ment. Peo­ple from all coun­tries of the world, cel­e­brat­ing Peace, Love, Uni­ty & Respect togeth­er. Via the info cards hang­ing from the ceil­ing on elas­tic neon rib­bons, you have the pos­si­bil­i­ty to dive even deep­er into the matter.

Raver Fashion

Not only on pho­tos, but also in real life, orig­i­nal Lovepa­rade out­fits can be admired in the pop-up exhi­bi­tion: a neon-green flokati plush jack­et (ca. 1996), a kha­ki-col­ored mil­i­tary-look miniskirt (ca. 1995) and a red “spaghet­ti” strap top from the “Access Peace” mer­chan­dis­ing col­lec­tion of the Lovepa­rade 2002.

raver fashion 1995-2002

After the look into the past, the “fast-for­ward to today” room fol­lows with our Rave The Plan­et and the fundrais­ing cam­paign “Fun­drav­ing”. Neon posters cov­er the walls, from floor to ceil­ing. UV light lamps make them glow. A sim­ple white frame with pic­tures of the 50-meter-long parade mod­el, the heart of the fundrais­ing cam­paign, with which the start-up financ­ing for a new Rave The Plan­et Parade is to suc­ceed. The pho­tos (includ­ing stun­ning close-ups) show how much love and cre­ativ­i­ty has been put into the project. Indi­vid­u­al­ly paint­ed mini-raver fig­ures and their play­ground are wait­ing to be discovered.

fundraving pop up for love

Let's Bring It Back!

Right next to the pho­tos of the fun­drav­ing mod­el, pro­tect­ed in a glass show­case, is one of the sev­er­al hun­dred mod­el plates includ­ing a mini-parade truck is on dis­play. Each fig­ure on the large mod­el costs a sym­bol­ic €5.00 each and rep­re­sents the sum that has already been donat­ed to the project. Instruc­tions on how to sup­port the project as a “fun­draver” can be found on an infor­ma­tion card next to the showcase.

The exhi­bi­tion vis­i­tors have also the pos­si­bil­i­ty to make a dona­tion to sup­port Rave The Plan­et direct­ly at the cash desk of the S.Y.L.D. store.

The exhi­bi­tion will be on dis­play at the S.Y.L.D. STORE Berlin until March 2021. The open­ing hours are: Mon­day to Sat­ur­day from 12 to 8PM. 

Curat­ed and pre­sent­ed in coop­er­a­tion with nineties berlin, this exhi­bi­tion also rep­re­sents a part of our big­ger exhi­bi­tion “We Did It With Love” at the Mall of Berlin, which unfor­tu­nate­ly had to be terminated.

share with your friends

RAVE THE NEWSLETTER

You’re up for receiving our news? Sign up!

Don’t miss out on any news about Rave The Planet and our projects. With our newsletter, you will receive updated information directly. Unfiltered, uncompressed, uncomplicated – directly from the source, our headquarters in Berlin. It couldn’t be fresher!

By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.    more information    accept

Review: Pop Up For Love - Opening

Pop-up-Ausstellung in Berlin

In die­sen ver­rück­ten Zei­ten, in denen jedes ein­fa­che Tref­fen mit ande­ren Men­schen sich wie eine klei­ne Par­ty anfühlt, war das Ope­ning unse­rer Pop-up-Aus­stel­lung „Pop Up For Love“ ein wah­res Fest der Freu­de. Vie­le alte und neue Freun­de kamen am 22. Okto­ber 2020 in den S.Y.L.D. STORE Ber­lin, um mit uns zu staue­nen, spre­chen und zu socia­li­zen. Natür­lich mit Musik und Mas­ke.

Die Gal­le­rie des Ber­li­ner Mode­ge­schäfts wur­de in weni­gen Tagen zu einer ein­zi­gen, gro­ßen Col­la­ge aus Love­pa­ra­de-Bil­dern. Teils aus den per­sön­li­chen Foto­al­ben unse­res Teams, teils aus der Aus­stel­lung am Fund­ra­ving-Modell. Den größ­ten Teil der Pop-up-Aus­stel­lung „Pop Up For Love“ machen aller­dings neue Fotos aus, die wir nach einem klei­nen Auf­ruf via Social Media und News­let­ter von Freun­den und Fol­lo­wern zur Ver­fü­gung gestellt bekom­men haben. Ein gro­ßes DANKE auch noch ein­mal an die­ser Stelle. 

pop up for love 01

The Future Is Now

Das Kon­zept der Pop-up-Aus­stel­lung ist schnell erklärt: Sie ist eine Ein­la­dung heu­te gemein­sam die guten, alten Zei­ten von über­mor­gen gestalten. 

Direkt am Ein­gang der Aus­stel­lung befin­det sich ein gerahm­ter QR-Code, über den die Besu­cher mit dem Smart­pho­ne auf eine Spo­ti­fy-Play­list gelan­gen. Dar­auf sind alle offi­zi­el­len Love­pa­ra­de-Hym­nen, wie auch eini­ge wei­te­re Tracks, die für die Para­den­jah­re vor der ers­ten Hym­ne (1997) prä­gend waren.

Im vor­de­ren Bereich der Gale­rie kön­nen Besu­cher sich in Fotos der Love­pa­ra­de ver­lie­ren und dem Spi­rit von damals nach­spü­ren. Auf etwa 800 Bil­dern ist ein jun­ges, bun­tes und fried­li­ches Tech­no-Move­ment zu sehen. Men­schen aus allen Natio­nen der Welt, die gemein­sam Peace, Love, Unity & Respect fei­ern. Über Info­kar­ten, die an elas­ti­schen Neon­bän­dern von der Decke hän­gen, haben Inter­es­sier­te die Mög­lich­keit noch tie­fer in die Mate­rie einzutauchen.

Raver Fashion

Nicht nur auf Fotos, son­dern auch in real, kann ein ori­gi­nal Love­pa­ra­de-Out­fit in der Pop-up-Aus­stel­lung bestaunt wer­den. Es besteht aus einer neon­grü­nen Flo­ka­ti-Plüsch­ja­cke (ca. 1996), einem kha­ki-far­be­nen Mini-Rock im Mili­ta­ry-Look (ca. 1995) und einem roten Spa­ghet­ti­trä­ger-Top aus der „Access Peace“ Mer­chan­di­se-Kol­lek­ti­on der Love­pa­ra­de 2002.

raver fashion 1995-2002

Nach dem Blick in die Ver­gan­gen­heit, folgt der Über­gang ins Heu­te: Rave The Pla­net und die Fund­rai­sing-Kam­pa­gne „Fund­ra­ving“. Neon­pla­ka­te bede­cken die Wän­de, vom Boden bis zur Decke. Schwarz­licht­lam­pen brin­gen sie zum glü­hen. Dar­auf ein schlich­ter wei­ßer Rah­men mit Bil­dern des 50 Meter lan­gen Para­de­mo­dells, das Herz­stück der Spen­den­kamp­ga­gne, mit der die Start­fi­nan­zie­rung für eine neue Rave The Pla­net Para­de gelin­gen soll. Die Fotos zei­gen – in der Tota­len, wie auch in Nah­auf­nah­men – wie viel Lie­be und Krea­ti­vi­tät in dem Pro­jekt steckt. Indi­vi­du­ell bemal­te Mini-Raver-Figür­chen und gan­ze Sze­nen war­ten dar­auf ent­deckt zu werden.

fundraving pop up for love

Let's Bring It Back!

Direkt neben den Fotos vom Fund­ra­ving-Modell, geschützt in einer Glas­vi­tri­ne, ist eine von meh­re­ren Hun­dert Modell­plat­ten samt Mini-Para­dent­ruck aus­ge­stellt. Jede Figur auf dem gro­ßen Modell steht sym­bo­lisch für jeweils 5,00 €, die bereits für das Pro­jekt gespen­det wur­den. Eine Anlei­tung wie man selbst als „Fund­ra­ver“ unter­stüt­zen kann, fin­det sich auf einer Info­kar­te an der Vitrine.

Besu­cher der Aus­stel­lung haben außer­dem die Mög­lich­keit direkt an der Kas­se des S.Y.L.D. Store eine Spen­de zur Unter­stüt­zung für Rave The Pla­net zu machen.

Die Aus­stel­lung wird vor­aus­sicht­lich bis März 2021 im S.Y.L.D. STORE Ber­lin zu sehen sein. Die Öff­nungs­zei­ten sind Mon­tag bis Sams­tag von 12:00 bis 20:00 Uhr.

Kura­tiert und prä­sen­tiert in Zusam­men­ar­beit mit nine­ties ber­lin, stellt die­se Aus­stel­lung auch einen Teil unse­rer eigent­li­chen Aus­stel­lung „We Did It With Love“ dar, die wir lei­der vor­zei­tig in der Mall of Ber­lin abbau­en mussten.

Mit Freunden teilen

RAVE THE NEWSLETTER

Du hast Bock auf unsere News? Dann melde dich für unseren Newsletter an.

Verpasse ab sofort keine News mehr von Rave The Planet und unseren Projekten. Mit unserem Newsletter bist du immer up to date. Ungefiltert, unkomprimiert, unkompliziert - direkt von der Quelle, unserem Headquater in Berlin. Frischer geht's nicht!

Mit der Nutzung dieser Website stimmst Du der Verwendung von Cookies zu.   Mehr Infos   Akzeptieren